BlizzCon 2018 Tickets On Sale Tomorrow

Consider this your friendly reminder, because these things are pretty much guaranteed to be snapped up almost immediately. BlizzCon 2018 tickets are going to start going on sale tomorrow, May 9th for the first wave of physical badges for those who have hundreds and hundreds of dollars to burn on a game company-specific event in California.

blizzcon 2018 tickets

Let’s get specific: tickets for the event are going on sale on Wednesday, May 9th at precisely 7pm PDT/10pm EDT/3am UK at this link. Purchase of a ticket gets you a BlizzCon badge, the BlizzCon goodie bag for 2018, and a Virtual Ticket at a cost of $199 before taxes and fees. Sales will be limited to four per household.

These ticket sale dates are for the first wave. Wave two will be on Saturday, May 12th at 10am PDT/1pm EDT/6pm UK.

Anyone who purchases a ticket for BlizzCon 2018 will have until Friday, July 13th to update their first name, last name and email address. After that, bar codes for each ticket will be sent to the registered email, which must be presented at the event along with valid ID to get your badge. Bear in mind, your name must match the name on your ID.

In addition, tickets are being sold for another benefit dinner for the Children’s Hospital of Orange County on Wednesday, May 16th at 7pm PDT/10pm EDT, which includes a seat at the event, a BlizzCon badge, a Virtual Ticket, and a piece of signed art.

There will also be ticket sales for the opening week of BlizzCon, with seats at the Blizzard Arena for the first rounds of the World of Warcraft Arena World Championship global finals and the Heroes of the Storm HGC finals, along with a special behind-the-scenes tour of Blizzard Arena during the StarCraft II WCS Global Finals broadcast. Passes to these esports events and the tours will be up for grabs on Thursday, May 17th at 8am PDT/11am EDT.

As for the Virtual Ticket, sale dates and information on that is yet to be released. For now, all of the current event information can be found here.

Our Thoughts

Got all that?

Sources: official site 1, 2

Articles Related to This Story

BlizzCon 2018 Details Announced
World of Warcraft Offers Details on Battle for Azeroth’s War Mode
Overwatch Season 10 Makes Brigitte Active

The post BlizzCon 2018 Tickets On Sale Tomorrow appeared first on MMOGames.com.